Yarn weights

So after working with worsted weight yarn on my last project, I recently switched to a chunky weight yarn with larger needles. I realized how much more I loved the thicker yarn, so I became curious…what about the rest of you?

I am liking the worsted yarn as I am just learning and find I do not add stitches as much as I do with chunky or bulky. Trying to get projects finished faster I guess… :happydance:

I usually use worsted weight on larger needles. I’ve used some chunky, but I don’t think I’d want a sweater out of it.

sue

Fingering for socks, worsted for sweaters, and bulky for scarves. :shrug: I couldn’t pick one to vote!

No i can’t pick one either, as i love them all. in their own right…

well, it’s hard to pick out one, because I love all yarns, but when I think about it…

I’m not a really fast knitter, not only because I’m slow, because that’s getting a lot better, but mostly because I don’t have much time to knit. I usually make sweaters and that takes really long. That’s why I voted bulky, because with that yarn, I can still finish a sweater quick (although I’ve only made 1 sweater with bulky, but I really love that one)

of course I don’t use bulky for socks. For socks I prefer fingering weight.

I love them all, but I’ll pick Lace weight yarn as my favorite because I absolutely LOVE knitting lace.

I can’t pick one, either, though I will say that I don’t really enjoy knitting with larger needles–anything larger than about 10 annoys me. :shrug:

I was just thinking the same LOL

I picked worsted because it’s the one I use the most, but like others have said I really can’t pick a favorite. Yarns, like people, are all beautiful in their own way.

:muah: :hug:

Nadja xxx

I’m the opposite - anything under 10 drives me bonkers!

sue

I’m the opposite - anything under 10 drives me bonkers!

sue[/quote]

I’m with Sue on this
except then I M making my Goddesses (DPN sized 6-8)