Winston-Salem, NC

I am desperately looking for a pro knitter in my area. I’m 5 months preggo and have been knitting a blanket for my new little one!
Unfortunately, I dropped a stitch recently and could not for the life of me fix it. So I took it to a local knitting shop for help. She kept it over night and sent it back to me “fixed” but when I just picked it back up to work on it, it was clearly not fixed. Now I’m in a bind because I have 15+ hours in this blanket already and have no idea where to begin to try and fix it. I think taking it back a few rows would help but I have never done that before. Anyone have contacts in my area that I could get it touch with to get some help fixing this blanket to save me from completely starting over?

Welcome!
There may well be someone on the forum who is in your area. Meanwhile, can you tell us which pattern you’re doing or give us a link to it?

There is the link to the pattern. It’s a multi color chevron stripe blanket.

These ripple afghans are always so pretty.

1. Assuming the dropped stitch is in the garter stitch portion of the pattern, here’s a video for picking up sts in garter stitch
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=hD2FWryZ9vU

2. Another way is to thread a 8-10 inch piece of the same color yarn through the loop of the dropped stitch and then weave in the ends over several sts. Or you can pick up the dropped stitch as far as you can go as in the video abova and then tie it off with a length of yarn ane weave in the ends. Any loose sts will work their way into their neighbors with a bit of a sideways tug.

I really wish I would have asked around for help before taking it to a local yarn shop.

The dropped stitch was on the second row of the pattern and was actually a casted on stitch from the previous row.