Why Malabrigo yarn?

I have seen lots of good comments on Malabrigo yarn. I am new to this. Could you tell me why you like it??

Thankyou in advance.

Barb:eyes:

Hi Olive Oil! :waving:

Well, that is what I was wondering myself. :shrug: What’s all the fuss???

The yarn is 100% Merino…which has a reputation for being the finest quality wool you can buy, especially soft. Everyone at KH has ‘backed up’ how soft it is…and how nicely it knits! The proof is in the puddin’…so the saying goes!

I purchased some Malabrigo the other day…and it IS NICE!
I am going to close down my 'puter in a sec…and cast on for the Irish Hiking Scarf! :woot:

BTW: the hanks have 215 yards in them…so one skein could make a nice scarf…and two skeins would make a longer, or wider scarf…and/or a hat and wristlets!

I think it’s just all around one of the best quality yarns you can buy for the price. 100% merino wool, (either felt it or don’t’), softer than most wools, and like artlady said, about 210 yards per hank at about 10-12$ per hank. And there are so many variations color-wise to choose from!

It really is a joy to knit with and some of the colors!

I love how it looks, how it feels and how it knits.:woohoo:

I’m waiting for some late guests :tap:…

So I’m going to take this time to start knitting my scarf in the purple mystery colorway…

(my friend is ALWAYS late. I think she will be late for her own funeral. She was late for her wedding…:slight_smile: )

my friend is ALWAYS late. I think she will be late for her own funeral. She was late for her wedding…:slight_smile: )

sadly, that is my DH. sometimes he makes us purposely late just to spite me. I am always either on time or early:roflhard:

It’s soft, it’s luxurious, the colors are divine.

It is a sensual treat and it makes knitting a pleasure.

What more can one say?

I don’t have any Malabrigo yarn but I got to touch it in a yarn store when we were on vacation and it is sooo soft!

where do you find this yarn please?