What needles

Ive just recently got back into knitting. After self teaching myself to crochet which Ive been doing for the past 6 years, Ive finally come to the conclusion that maybe I should dip back into knitting. The patterns are just not as vast for one. Plus there are some really cute patterns (start of new ravelery queue :grinning:)

Anyway I went to my LYS and invested in a Knitters Pride Cubics fixed circs 4mm and 4.5mm to get going again. I kind of like them. I’m looking for the ever elusive perfect needle. Yes, yes I know it’s all about preference and I’ve read ALOT of threads on peoples preferences. Having my go to crochet hooks I’m looking for a needle go to set. :slightly_smiling_face:

I like the wood because its not too slick, and my fear with metal is that the stitches will slide. Im not very fast lol but the memories are coming back from some 30 some years ago. Oddly enough Ive tried teaching myself quicker methods (I’m a thrower and keep wanting to revert back to that).

I’m thinking about the Knitters Pride Dreamz, Knitters Pride Royale, Knitters Pride Melodies of Life or the Knit Picks Square interchangeable set. Preferably something with a longer tapered tip. Any thoughts on either of these?

I have a set of the Dreamz interchangeables. Love them. (But I do think I remember that someone else here hates them. :slight_smile:)

Actually never tried anything else after I got them, so I don’t have a lot to compare with. (Bought mine from Webs (yarn.com) and the service when things have broken has been great. I had one cable tip break off, but I’m tough on the cables.) I do have some fixed circs in other brands, but the Dreamz were a great choice for me.

Would your LYS let you sit and try them out? Or do you have knitting friends who would let you try theirs?