What is this pattern called?

Hi I’ve just started knitting and I’m trying to figure out what is the pattern of the scarf in this picture called? Can anyone tell? And if there are any tutorials for making it? Thanks

Sort of looks like a seed stitch (?), also known as a moss stitch. Not sure though :confused:

Here’s how you do it:

That was I thought too. It is done with real fine yarn on small needles.

Small needles? What size do u recommend?

If you want the small stitch look- try fingering weight (sock yarn) and do a few swatches using needle size 1,2 and 3. This scarf will take a while to finish with a finer yarn and smaller needles but if you like the look and it is calling to you - go for it!

I’m still new to knitting so i don’t know much about types and yarn and such. I looked everywhere for the design scarf but cannot find it so I’ve decided to make it myself. =) I’ve started doing the seed stitch on takumi 6, 4.25 mm needles. But when you say finer yarn should it be thinner? The other picture is mercerized cotton yarn. Would that work better? And the red needles i think are size U.S 2. These are all i have for now, which needles/yarn should i use if i want the best and closest to the picture?

I’m still new to knitting so i don’t know much about types and yarn and such. I looked everywhere for the design scarf but cannot find it so I’ve decided to make it myself. =) I’ve started doing the seed stitch with (i think) wool yarn on takumi 6, 4.25 mm needles. But when you say finer yarn should it be thinner? The other picture is mercerized cotton yarn. Would that work better? And the red needles i think are size U.S 2. These are all i have for now, which needles/yarn should i use if i want the best and closest to the picture?