Photo Circular triangle shawl "easy level" PLEASE help

I have started my Triangle Shawl project over at least 4 times because I don’t understand how I am getting increased stitches between my two center markers. Something is going wrong with my YO and other sl marker steps around my center 2markers!
My knitting error is causing the center of my triangle shawl ROW and large HOLE pattern to move and look off/odd. (Sorry seems my photos are to large to attach of my knitting error - maybe operator error lol)

I need assist in understanding what row my error is beginning on as the first 7 or so rows are fine showing the required one stitch between my two markers.

The increase pattern calls for “sl marker” and I believe that just means slip one marker (and not a stitch as well)?
I am yo before (not between) markers as in knitting, I do have a row of purl in my repeats but the patter does not state to yo as if knitting nor as purling.

I am new to knitting and hope my question/problem is clear. Donna potter

Hope this photo can be viewed to assist in my previous question

Hi Donna and welcome to KH!
Can you tell us the name of the pattern or give us a pattern link? You’re right that slip marker just means to move the marker from the left to the right needle without moving a stitch.
If you yarn over on the front side and purl across the next row, the yarn over is purled too. One possibility is that the marker is moving out of postion because of the yarn overs. It may help to keep track of the number of loops over the needle between the markers and make sure that you have the right number until you purl the sts. Purling should help keep the markers in place.

I merged the two posts so it’s all in one place. Next time if you forget a picture you can just hit reply and add it to your original comment. Makes it easier to help you. Welcome to KH!

the patter does not state to yo as if knitting nor as purling.