Pattern Confusion

Hi,

I am a beginner and currently I am experiencing a bit of confusion with a particular patter.

At the moment I have 69 stitches.

The next step states:

[B]Begin with p row, work 11 (37) rows is st st[/B].

Does the (37) relate to how many stitches I have to do in these 11 rows? There is no mention of decreases, and usually the number of stitches is indicated at the end of each step e.g:

[B]K1, *M1, K3, rep from * to end. 65 sts.[/B]

I would be grateful for any help.

Thanks

Usually, when something is in parenthesis, it relates to another size. If you have a link to the pattern, it might give us a better idea.

Hi,

The pattern is for a fox cuddly toy. The below pattern relates to the tail:

Cast on 3 stitches

Row 1: K1, *M1, K1, rep from * to end. 5 sts
Row 2: Purl
Rep last 2 rows 3 more times. 33 sts.
Row 9: K1, *M1, K2, rep from * to end. 49 sts.
Row 10: Purl
Row 11: K1, *M1, K3, rep from * to end. 65sts.
Row 12:Purl
Row 13: K13, *M1, K13, rep from * to end 69 sts.
[U]Beg with P row work 11 (37) rows in st st.[/U]
[U]Next row K1, K2tog, K to last 3 sts, K2tog tbl, K1. 67 sts.
The last row sets dec.[/U]

I am currently stuck on the underlined portion.

Well, that doesn’t shed much light on the problem, does it. Is this done in different sizes? Like a momma fox and a baby? Do the instructions include any notes that might explain? Do you have a picture of the pattern you could post? Because after this I’m pretty much lost. You may have to wait to see if there’s anyone else out there that might have a better clue than I do!

Could be a mistake. Have you checked Errata for the pattern?
I like Spokaloo’s idea of the the mama and baby fox.
We really need the pattern name or a link to the pattern in order to help here.

I’ve tried attaching images of the pattern, but the files are too large. I can either type out the entire pattern or send the images to an email account.

There is no cub. Just one fox.

The fox is featured here: