New to loom knitting, and I have a few questions

Im still new to the ‘world of loom knitting’, and theres a few questions i have that I cant make heads or tails of. Im trying the loom knitting subreddit, but its kinda dead for the most part.

=How do I add verticle stripes to something? Right now, I want to make a smaller rectangle inside of a bigger one, with maybe two columns on each side of the smaller box, and the same at the tops and bottoms. I have seen a video that shows the double knit, but I cant find it for single

=How do I add letters to something (prefer block letters)? I may give the TARDIS police sign a go, and would really need to know that.

=I sometimes have threads along the edge that look like they have ‘pulled out’. (Or called a ‘loose loop’ according to Google?) Is there a way to prevent that? Its mostly on the cast on row, but sometimes it will happen on the long edges.

=How do I keep my rows/columns/stitches from being too loose? I noting when Im doing the stitching on the ends, it gets really loose (sometimes a 50 cent coin can go through it), even if I make it tight when I wrap it.

=And this isnt really a how to/technique question, but what are some good looms (small gauge preferred) I can buy online? Not picky about what material its made of, but if the pegs wont wiggle under ‘hard use’, and can withstand a bog possibly chewing on it but not be ruined, huzzah! Ebay has a lot of cheap ones, but kinda iffy about getting some of them

Most of the knitters here are hand knitters who knit with two needles not looms. There may be a few who can help, but you’ll have to be patient and wait for an answer. Sorry I can’t help.

Its ok :smiley: I think I can deal with waiting. Though I do go a bit bonkers when stuff goes too long. BUt I cant force people to get it done quicker XD