How do you sit when you knit?

Personally I am a beginner and I sit cross legged.:teehee:

I usually sit at a truck stop diner counter or table, or at at the bar. Either way works for me. Personally, I prefer the bar. :slight_smile:

i have a bad back so i’m normally half laying down, propped up by pillows. my knitting basically sits on my chest while i work

I prefer to sit on my sofa, to the far right with my right leg crossed over my right. I have my yarn on the floor to the right of me and I have noticed that my right foot bounces while I knit. I have tried to stop the bouncing, but it just doesn’t feel as comfortable.

I sit on my front porch swing, or by my koi pond, or by the TV, or in the car if hubby consents to drive, or in bed while he watches ESPN, anyplace comfortable. I don’t cross my legs, my feet go to sleep. And I have to stop and shake my right hand, since it goes numb.

All kinds of way. Slouched down on the couch, feet up on the couch, feet propped up on something off the couch, cross legged, lotus.
Staying in one position too long is a pain.

At home, I sit on the couch, the right side kind of in the corner. I find that sitting catty-corner makes it easier for my hands/arms to move. (I’m an english knitter/thrower).

On the bus, I sit with my project bag to my right and pretty much sit upright on the seat. I don’t kint at a table very often but when I do, I have to have my chair back from the table so I can move.

I can’t knit laying down because I’d probably fall asleep and impale myself on the needles. :slight_smile:

I mostly sit in my Lazy-boy chair with my feet resting on the footstool part and my elbows on the armrests. I have my wool either in a bag on the floor on my right side or on my lap but to the right side.

Bluebell usually takes up the rest of my lap.