Hi everyone!

Hi there, new kid here! I was wondering if ya’ll could help me? I make glass beads for a living and I want to make some row markers for my mom who teaches knitting. I was wondering if anyone has any pics of some so I could get an idea how these things work? I’m a beginner knitter and can now purl thanks to Amy’s video! :happydance: Thanks for your help!

Hi! Welcome!!!

I don’t have any pictures, but i am a beader, too. Here’s what I have done:
Use a head pin to “string” a dangle --like a smallish bead, then a crystal, and another smaller bead-- and make a wrapped loop at the top. Then, use an EXTRA LONG heavyish gauge (16 or 18) eye pin, and put the dangle on the loop. Then add a few more beads to the shaft of the pin, but not too many because you want to leave PLENTY of the shaft to make a large circle at the top to go around the needle. You can use a ring gauge if you have one that is small enough, or a pencil or a 1/4 in dowell… I was afraid to use my knitting needles to bend the loop because I didn’t want to dent/scratch/mess them up. Anyway, bend the shaft into a large circle and solder it shut. Viola!

Actually, that’s a row marker, not a stitch marker :doh:

I do have pictures on KH of some row counter bracelets I made–Kk the searching genius can find them and post a link! (right KK?)

If you Google Images and type in ‘stitch markers’ many pictures come up. I was going to post some but there are a lot.

Welcome!

Hi Anne!
Welcome to the forum! You might check thisout to get some ideas.

Thanks for the replys ya’ll! I can’t wait to make some for my mom!

Welcome! I love beaded stitch holders. They are so pretty! [size=2]* :thinking: time to get into beading…[/size] :doh:

:roflhard:

Enjoy your stay here!

Welcome, Anne!! :waving:

Nice to meet you, Anne! I am sure you’ll love it here!

Sorry I can’t help with the marker question, but would love to see some when you’re finished with them!