Help with Bracken pattern by Annie Rowden

Disclaimer: I am a beginner knitter!

I understand most of the basic abbreviations, however I have a lot of trouble translating the actual patterns.

I have made it to this point in the pattern without any problems, but have become utterly confused at the section marked in bold.

**Pattern **

Raglan and neck shaping
Using larger needle CO 19 [21, 24, 24, 26][26, 27, 27, 28] sts. Do not join to work in the rnd. Switch to smaller needle for next row and continue alternating needle size every row as for Bed Jacket stitch pattern. Next row [WS]: p2, pm, p2 [3, 4, 4, 4][4, 4, 4, 4], pm, p11 [11, 12, 12, 14][14, 15, 15, 16], pm, p2 [3, 4, 4, 4] [4, 4, 4, 4], pm, p2. Inc row [RS]: kfb, *knit to 1 st before marker, kfb, slm, kfb, rep from * three more times, knit to last st, kfb. 29 [31, 34, 34, 36][36, 37, 37, 38] sts Next row: purl.
Rep last two rows 1 [1, 1, 2, 2][2, 3, 3, 3] more times. 39 [41, 44, 54, 56][56, 67, 67, 68] sts Break yarn.

Complete neckline and begin working in the round. With RS facing, slip the next 6 [6, 6, 8, 8][8, 10, 10, 10] front sts, stitch marker, and the following 6 [7, 8, 10, 10][10, 12, 12, 12] sleeve sts onto stitch holder or spare DPNs. Place marker for new BOR. Join yarn and continue with larger needle as for Bed Jacket stitch pattern, kfb, *knit to 1 st before marker, kfb, slm, kfb, rep from * once more, knit to end of row, do not turn work, CO 3 [3, 4, 2, 4][4, 3, 3, 4] sts for front neck, continuing across opposite front held sts knit to 1 st before marker, kfb, slm, kfb, knit to 1 st before new BOR, kfb. 17 [17, 18, 20, 22][22, 25, 25, 26] sts for front/back and 8 [9, 10, 12, 12][12, 14, 14, 14] sts for each sleeve. 50 [52, 56, 64, 68][68, 78, 78, 80] sts

Prior to this point I have been knitting on circular needles, but knitting in rows. How do I now join this in the round? And how do I create all the additional stitches it’s suggesting I should have at the end of the row?