Help please with knit chart~~

First post on this site - looks so very interesting - can’t wait to look around~

I have a pattern on a grid chart and need to have it made into a written pattern. Is there someone who would be able to help or do this for me - I have spent the last two hours giving it a try to no avail!

I have been knitting for 30 years but never from a chart.

Thanks in advance for any information ~

Have a wonderful weekend! :sun:

Hi there. I’m sure some of our wonderful knitters can help you decipher your chart so you can write it out. If you can link to your pattern or post a photo or something of your chart it would help.

Since I am sooo new to this site - I hope I did the attachment correctly… Thank you so much for your reply!~ :cool: The attachment is the chart I would love to have in a printed pattern…~

Hi bluemoon and welcome to KnittingHelp!
What a great chart. Are you just knitting the outline in a couple of different colors? Are you going to knit this with different balls of the contrasting color for each area (intarsia)? Does your pattern suggest a way to work this? I’m wondering if duplicate stitch would do better than knitting in single sts of contrasting color. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YE5X-sLq7X8
That said, consider each block a stitch. Where you see a white block, work the stitch in main color; where there’s a grey block, work in the contrasting color. Remember to cross the yarns in the back when you change color. Here’s a video that shows how:
http://www.knittinghelp.com/video/play/intarsia-color-knitting

Thank you so much for the useful info. There is no pattern, just this chart that I would love to have in a written pattern. My plan is to knit a dishcloth …so I would use just one color and fill in rather than an outline.