Yarn over help

Hello!
I am kinda new to this knitting thing, a friend introduced me this summer and now i am kind of hooked. Been doing a few gloves, socks and a childrens sweater and now im knitting a jumper for myself with raglan knitted from top to bottom.

However, there is a problem i just can’t get a grip of and handle. To increase the pattern uses YO that is knitted twisted on the next round. When the increase with YO is every second round it gets (in my beginner eyes) perfect and im very pleased - however, when increasing every round i get theese holes that come even though i hold the yarn (super) tight. In theese laps the YO and the “old” twisted YO gets next to eachoters, could this be why?

Any ideas how to fix this? I’ve already started over 4 times and every time is the same. I posted also a pic to show.

/// Jonatan

A YO is not only an increase. It’s a way to create decorative eyelets or small buttonholes. It sounds like what’s happening is perfectly normal. Your work is beautiful!

What is the pattern name? Do you have a link?

Here is the link! Ye get very beautiful when i increase every other round but first 4 (when every round)… still not happy. Must be something i do wrong. But im also a perfectionist i guess :slight_smile:

/J

I looking at the pictures it looks fine to me. Maybe someone else can help.

Great looking sweater!
When you inc every round, you’re still twisting the yo from the previous round. Is that right? Then making the yo before A1, A1, the yo after A1, a new yo and finally twisting the yo from the previous round?

Haha now you made me doubt myself! :stuck_out_tongue:
Ye I hope i’ve been doing it like this cause this is what i’ve understood from the pattern:
Front/Back: A1, YO, Twisted YO, ------ Twisted YO, YO, A1

(whole round if staring from mid back would be something like:
— Twisted YO, YO, [B]A1 ---- A1[/B], YO, Twisted YO, ------ Twisted YO, YO, [B]A1 ---- A1 [/B], YO, Twisted YO ----) (Bold areas are the sleeves)