Where ya knittin' from?

How’s that for a grammatically questionable subject?

I know not everybody wants to “out” themselves and their location online, but I’ve never had that particular qualm. I’m from Memphis and there are about 4 yarn shops in the city; I frequent 3 of them and totally miss the one that closed a few months back. It was so convenient! The rest are in Germantown or Midtown, but I cope.

So anyway, I’m knitting from Memphis, TN. I’ve been knitting for about 2 years and love it. I try my hand at anything that strikes my fancy. I have never successfully made a scarf. I guess I skipped scarfing. My first FO was a set of wristwarmers from Knitty.

So that me and my mini-bio. What about you? Where ya from?

I’m in Laguna Hills, CA. I know of only 2 knitting stores nearby which is odd since we have a bazillion Starbucks. :?? :roflhard: I started knitting in October 2005.

Jan, I used to live in Laguna Hills too! I lived off of Beckenham off of Paseo de Valencia. I now live in Eastern Washington State (for the last nine years). We have a few fun LYSs.

I am in Florence, Oregon. Where is that? It on the coast about 60 miles east of Eugene. We only have one small LYS here. All the other yarn stores are at least 50 miles from me. I have only been knitting since December. I have only lived here for 5 years. I am originally from the San Jose (CA) area.

I’ve only lived in Memphis about 3 1/2 years. I was born/raised in California and Nevada. I love the west. Wish I’d been a knitter when I lived in CA; I’m sure there were tons of shops around San Francisco and L.A.

I’m gonna go pine quietly for real, live mountains and desert sunsets. sigh

ya know they have mountains in TN right?

as for me…i am usually knitting from the front row of the theatre.

right in the middle of everywhere.

I’m in Newport, Oregon. Howdy neighbour!
Moving to Portland soon - I’m excited, there are at least 4 yarn shops that are within walking distance of campus. HEHE!!