Vancouver BC or area?

I live in Surrey, BC and would love to meet other knitters in the area, mostly as an excuse to have a friend to go to Starbucks with … :teehee: .

Toby

I’m a knitter who recently picked it up again, too, and am trying to learn something more than the basic knit & purl. And I DO love Starbucks!

[color=red][b]Hi Macrina,

Gee, nice to see someone else from Surrey!! I PM’d you but it doesn’t appear in my sent items so I’m not sure if it actually went.

I met a gal last night at Blenz from another forum and she refreshed me on knitting so I can actually now do a pattern!!! … spent two hours, it was great! We plan to get together again, perhaps you’d like to join us if Starbucks is involved?

Toby[/b][/color]

Just wanted to say HI :waving: as well!! I’m on Vancouver Island so not exactly close by, but still the same neck of the woods. :hug:

:waving: fellow LM ppl.

I’m new to knitting and live in the neck of the woods. Starbucks did someone say Starbucks??

Hi Dangles,

I’m in Surrey (Fleetwood) … I am always saying “Starbucks” … my daughter works there … I told her she works there so I can get my drinks cheaper. :teehee:

The Vancouver group has meetups several times a month … I attended the one last Sunday afternoon downtown …

Toby

Hi Toby,

I’m in the S.Surrey area. and have a SB in my area 5 min by foot :teehee:

[b]Hi Dangles,

I live near Northwood United church so am close to the one by Safeway in Fleetwood and not that far from the Guildford drive thru which is where my daughter works … hmm, maybe we should have our own meetup. :hug:

Toby[/b]

I live in Vancouver!!!

though not in Surrey. I live right by Granville Island. The Fiber arts studio there has gorgeous handspun.

Hi dreadfull

Nice to meet you … haven’t seen you post before … do you know there is a Vancouver knitting meetup? If you’d like some info, let me know … it’s terrific.

Toby