Twinkle shrug

Hi,

This is my very first project ever, apart from knit and purl when I was 16.
It’s out of the twinkle’s big city knits and i’m suuper proud!

vlinderkus

That is really lovely. I can’t believe it is your first project ever. You did a super job!!

Wow! That’s just beautiful, and a perfect fit. You did well!

That is absolutely gorgeous!!!:passedout:

Superb! :inlove:

Wow, I love this. What a cool design.

It’s STUNNING!! :thud: Great job!! :balloons:

It’s lovely, and quite different to any other shrug I’ve seen. Beautiful yarn and colour, too. Fabulous job!

That looks great. Can you give us some more details?

Yarn?
Needle Size?
Modifications?

I have made the Twinkle Best Friend Cardigan and have the yarn for the Groovy Sweater dress. I really like the book, but the pattern directions are difficult.

Candice

Hi again,
Thank you very much for your kind words. Makes me even more proud :slight_smile:
Concerning your questions: I used 3 strands at the same time of a good quality mohair. I used needle size 12mm, I do not know into what this translates for the US measurement. The only modification I made was for the cable, I basically just corrected a mistake from the book, it wasn’t a major change. I took size large because I read negative comments about the small sizes in the book, and I think that was a good choice.
I will be doing more stuff from the book, which I absolutely love. But indeed, I first need some time to understand the instructions and check possible errors.
My problem is finding yarn, especially bulky yarn, I thought of ordering it from the US, maybe even from twinkle, but I think it would be wayy too expensive…
Anyway, following this forum I am now knitting the branch out scarf in mentol green baby mohair, which is really lovely. I’m halfway, and I’ll post the finished result in a week or so I think.

Vlinderkus

Fantastic!!! And your first project to boot! Way to go!

WOW! That’s beautiful!

What she said!!!

Wow!