Thanks for the advice Now I know I have a problem

Thanks to everyone who advised me to pick Webs as the yarn store to visit. After I left there with 3 bags stuffed full of yarn my husband wasn’t about to let me go into another yarn store. I was overwhelmed in there. The warehouse is a dream/nightmare!

Now someone had advised that I should have a few projects in mind before going in and this was the best advise I DIDN’T heed. And here is where I admit I have a problem.

I have never gone into a store with a project in mind :wall: . This could (I’m hoping) be because I’m new to knitting. I get into a shop and I tell myself I’m just looking for ideas and then I lose all sense of reason and I walk out with yarn I have no idea what I’m going to do with. I don’t even know if I have enough yarn to do anything with I just know I :heart: the yarn and couldn’t live with out it.

I’m ashamed :oops: to admit that I’ve begun hiding yarn around my house because if anyone knew how much yarn I have (I don’t even really know how much I have :oops: :oops: ) they would start asking what I’m going to do with it all and I have no answer.

I am currently working on my first sweater (well actually my first 2 sweaters. It probably isn’t a good idea to have more than one project going at the same time but I got stuck on how to make a sleeve so I started a second sweater.)

Does anyone else have this problem? Does it get better as your knitting skills improve? Is there any hope for me?

Sorry, it only gets worse.

It’s entirely normal. I’ve only been at it since February, but I already have enough yarn to last me for years. I’m lucky to have a big closet to myself. I think DH would be shocked if he realized how much I had. Amused, but shocked. I had no idea that a knitting hobby would lead to a yarn habit, but apparently it’s very common. Welcome to the club. You’re in good company. :wink: