Swatch/Pocket with CC border

I would like to make a pocket for my felted bag that has a border. How would I knit it?

You want the CC on all four sides or just the top edge? If only the top edge you’d stop using the MC and switch to the CC for the number of rows you want.

If you want the CC on all four sides, begin with the CC, k your desired number of rows. Continue using the CC on the right and left edges (you’ll need a second skein for the left edge), while working the MC in the middle. Finish off the pocket by working the same number of rows as the beginning with the CC color.

IOW, it’d look like this:

[COLOR=“Red”]XXXXXXXXXX[/COLOR]
[COLOR=“Red”]X[/COLOR]XXXXXXXX[COLOR=“Red”]X[/COLOR]
[COLOR=“Red”]XXXXXXXXXX[/COLOR]

ETA: if the second option, remember to wrap your color changes so you don’t end up with holes at the transition.

HTH,
cam

Yes, I want the CC on all four sides. I’m a beginner and I don’t understand your explanation.

You’ll have to determine your row and st counts keeping in mind both the pre- and post-felted size.