Suffering From Knitting Burnout

Hello everyone,
I am suffering from knitting burnout after doing several projects this year, and I have a question: Have any of you ever suffered from knitting burnout? If so, what do you do to get through it and cure it? I am asking because I have been knitting for two years, and I have never suffered from knitting burnout before. Any help and tips are appreciated here.

poetknitter

Well what I do is go onto another type of project that I enjoy doing such as paint by number sets or cross stitching…even read a good book:grinning:

When I get tired of knitting I sometimes crochet. Sometimes I think, I’ll do something else. Before long the needles beckon, I get an urge to work on something specific, and I’m stuck again. lol

I think we all go through that at times. I go to a knitting group twice a week so I manage to at least knit there and if I’ve got nothing I feel like doing particularly I knit charity hats. I also read a lot. Reading a book with knitting in it… knitting mysteries, Yarn Harlot’s books, knitting novels can give you ideas that reignite your desire to knit, too. :slight_smile:

I crochet, but don’t knit. Whenever get crochet burnout I look at patterns that I have not done before. It doesn’t take long before I am itching to go shopping for supplies. I hope this helps you.
Vicki

I want to say thank you to everyone who has responded. All of you have given helpful tips. As for myself, I am currently taking a break from knitting, and doing other things, like writing poetry. Again, thank you for the helpful tips.