Stuck reading a pattern

I’m new to knitting. I am at a place in the pattern that reads,

“Change to larger circular needles and continue in St st with k2, p3 ribbing at underarms for 4.5 inches as follows: k1, p3, k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], p3, k1 x 2 [place a contrasting color marker after first repeat to mark opposite underarm.]”

Do I continue knitting the k2, p2 ribbing for 4.5 inches, then continue with the *kn, p3, k67 etc.?

The k2 p2 ribbing is only at the underarm portions, the rest of the sts are done as shown. Knit all that for 4½".

Thank you, but how do I know where the underarm portions begin and end?

I think it would help to have a link to the pattern or even a pattern name.
You probably have a marker for the beginning of round which marks one underarm and now you’re putting in another marker for the opposite underarm at the end of one repeat. See if there are any notes earlier in the pattern with regard to the number of sts in the actual underarm.
And of course, the link will help if available.

The sts between the repeats - k1, p3, k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], p3, k1 x 2 [place a contrasting color marker after first repeat to mark opposite underarm.]" would be the underarm sts. Probably at the beginning/end of the row.

http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEsummer03/PATTbrisa.html

Thanks for the link. The pattern, k1, p3, k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], p3, k1 x 2 can be rewritten:
k1, p3, k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], p3, k1 k1, p3, k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], p3, k1
or
[U]k1, p3[/U], k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], [I]p3, k2, p3[/I], k 67[72, 77, 82, 87], [U]p3, k1[/U]
The part in italics is one underarm and the part in underlined is the other underarm. Since it’s in the round, this underarm is split in the pattern between the end of the line and the brginning of the line (p3, k2, p3) but in the round, it’ll be continuous.
Just follow the pattern as written with the markers and it’ll work out and the underarms will be clear.

OK, I got help before on the same pattern, so here goes again: