Putting stiched row on a holder

I am fairly new to knitting and I am working on a Central Park Hoodie. I have completed the back for the hoodie and the pattern calls for the back to be put on a holder and to begin on the left front. I put the last knitted row on the holder but do I bind off? How do I start the left front when I still have the row on the holder with the ball of yarn?

I hope that you can decipher what i am trying to say. Thanks in advance.
Beginning knitter church lady

You can either cut the yarn, leaving a long tail for weaving in or sewing, or begin with another ball of yarn to CO for the front.

That is what I was going to do but was not confident since there is still a stitch that is not bound off. Will i use that later when I piece the cardigan together?

Cut the yarn and pull up on the last stitch to secure it, or thread the cut tail through the loop.

what are you supposed to put on a holder if there is just 1 stitch?

To my the description sounded, like there are several stitches (probably where the hood will start later - so along the whole neckline) and that you keep those on a holder (cut your yarn if you need the ball) and start fresh on the fron piece. There you will probably put the left front neck line on a holder and then do the same thing on the right hand side.

As I understand this you will NOT bind off those stitches but just keep them on the holder…

but if you only have 1 stitch left?! That confuses me.
Is that pattern available online? I would take a look at it then!

The one st left is the last loop left over from binding off the shoulders with the neck sts on the holder.

ah!
well, that needs to be looped through, you are right. binding off the shoulders needs to be completed, then you can work on your next piece. BO goes to the last stitch.

Have fun with your project!