Please help with stitch combo! :)

Hello all. I am new to knitting and I have a question about a pattern stitch combo.
I casted on 64 stitches. Had to increase and then ended up with 66 stitches.
Now I had to knit the stitch combo:
K1, k2tog, yf, k1, yf, sl1k, k1, psso
I looked up all the stitches to make sure I got it all right.
After knitting the combo I ended up with 8 loops on my hook…I finished to the end of the row and had 2 stitches left over.
Can someone tell me what I’m doing wrong???
I am desperately looking for help…
You would make my day if you could help me…
Thanks in advance!
Jen

It would help a lot if you tell us what you are making, the pattern name and give a link if possible.

I’m not sure I understand exactly what you’re saying. You had 66 stitches after the increase, but then you had 8…was this after knitting an entire row? Or did you just knit to the last 8 and it didn’t come out correct? Is there a border?

Yes, i agree, the pattern information, please.
If what you’ve given us is the pattern repeat, then it should take 6sts. The yarn forwards don’t use a stitch.

This is the link to the pattern right here. You won’t see the pattern but at least the picture.
https://www.etsy.com/de/transaction/1108854969

The stitch combo i wrote is the pattern repeat. How does it turn out 6sts though? I guess that is where my mistake is. You said that yf don’t use a stitch. Since I am a beginner I looked the stitches up on youtube and it said yf is the same as yo…which is supposed to be an increase?

Aww that’s adorable!

Yes, YF is the same as YO. It’s an increase and what creates the eyelets.

If I’m reading the repeat correctly it doesn’t gain or lose stitches…it’s all balanced out by increase and decrease. The two extra stitches you encountered seem to be the two you increased before you started the repeat for the eyelets. Are you sure there were increases on the previous row?