Ok, am seriously stuck

hi all

firstky apologies for not posting for ages but with x mas now upon us i simply haven’t had 5 seconds together.

i have been knitting now for about 2 years. i can do obviously knit peal stst cable (just learnt and am ok at it, just need practise now lol). i can turn my hand to trying most types of knitting, even tried fair isle and actually got on ok with it, even though i found the yarn tagled like crazy.

i have a wonderful tom and jerry jumper pattern for my 4 year old son that i really want to make, but i simply keep getting any chart work wrong. i have tried doing it on the prinsiple of fair isle but have gotten stuck as it always seems the pattern is to tight and pulls together; i am getting more and more frustrated by this after about a year of trying on and off.

i really want to try something simple taht is hard to get wrong. can anyone help please?

its daft i am stuck on this when i can just about have a go at most other things

susi
:knitting:

Ok…this one is little but you might look at it,

http://www.prima.co.uk/index.php/v1/Knitted_teddy

I have worked this little guy in a day or two (depending on the time you have. He is simple knit and purl, inc/dec. It tells you to work with fingering wool, but you could use up to worsted weight with larger needles and that should do you fine. (I like to use 3.25 mm.

Being for a 4 yr old…I would work his eyes in embroidary stitch so he doesnt’ swallow the eyes.

Good luck

Susi,

What is a Tom and Jerry jumper? Maybe we can help you figure out the pattern you have and seem to like, or have you given up on it? Are you asking us to help you find another simpler sweater pattern for your son? How big is he?

Merigold

hi