Newbie here and to knitting

Hi guys! I’m Alexandra, mom to 21 mo. Brandon. I live in Florida, but I’m originally from Brazil, so please forgive my english, ok?

A friend recommended this site for the videos and I fell in love with everything here! What a cool place to hang!! Huge knitting forums still scare me a bit, but this one feels rather warm… :heart:

When I was very little, my grandma taugh me how to knit and crochet. However, for years I could only do 1 stitch… :rollseyes: So I let it go.

A few weeks ago, after a few friends started to learn, I got excited and decided to re-learn it too. That’s when I found this place…

I’m still to finish my first piece. It was an Irish scarf, but I had made a cable needle myself (couldn’t find it localy) and it was hard because I had to sand it every few turns, kwim?

So I let this aside for a while and started (last night) on a new project. A “Zeeby’s Bag” from the S n’ B book. It was the only project that fit the material available… :wink:

Anyway…sorry for the long post! I post as I talk…waaayy too much! :lol:

Beware I’m really a newbie and will be bothering with 100001 questions… :oops:

Hope to see you all soon,

Alexandra. :slight_smile:

PS: You can sorta see my knitting “situation” on my blog:
http://knittinglegacy.blogspot.com/

Welcome to the Forum. It is a warm place to be and all questions are welcome!

Thank Ingrid! :heart:

Welcome!! :waving:

Welcome to the Forum. Everyone here is so very helpful.

You guys are the sweetest! :smiley:

I’m just going nutes browsing this forum…hehe

welcome! That cable job you did is wonderful! Great job for using a homemade needle!! I haven’t even attempted cabling yet, so good job! :thumbsup:

:cheering: Welcome to the forum!!

Hello, i am in florida also. When it cools down and bit and my companion is doing better healthwise I think I am going to have to invite everyone over for a bbq pool knitting party. Welcome.