New to Knitting

Hi Everyone - My name is Sarah and I’m new to knitting. There is a pattern I would like to try but I’m embarrassed to say I’m not sure what the pattern is telling me. I haven’t found any sites that explain all the instructions. The pattern is as follows:
STEP 1
Cast on 143 stitches (sts). Do not join. Working back and forth across needle in rows, proceed as follows:

1st row: [Wrong Side (WS)]. Knit.
2nd row: Knit 5 (K5). Purl to last 5 sts. K5.
3rd row: Knit.Step 2
Repeat (rep) these 6 rows for pattern (pat) until Blanket measures approximately 56” [142 cm], ending on a 2nd row of pat.Cast off knitwise (WS).

I don’t understand what “Knit.Step 2” is telling me and why it says repeat these 6 rows when it only shows 3? Can someone please explain?

Hi I can explain “knit step 2” which means to repeat the 2nd row. As far as the second half of your question I also only see 3 rows. Could you please provide us with a link or the name of the pattern that you are using, as this may help to explain the second half of your question.

Hi! Thank you so much for the help. Instructions can be found on the following link.