Need pattern help

I’m very new to knitting and I’m having a hard time with a pattern i’m working on. It’s a pattern for baby booties I found online. The instep is what is giving me trouble. The pattern is:

Next row (RS) place first and last 10 (12, 14) sts on a holder
And work 11 (13, 13) rows in garter st on center 10 sts. Cut yarn.
Next row (RS) Work 10 (12, 14) sts from right holder, pick up and k 7 (8, 9) sts along side
of instep,
work center 10 sts on needle, pick up and k 7 (8, 9) sts along other side of instep, work 10
(12, 14) sts from left holder - 44 (50, 56) sts.

I’ve gotten to the point where I’ve worked the 11 rows in garter st on the center 10 sts but I’m not sure what to do after that. When it says “work 10 sts from right holder” do I have to knit those. also, if that is the case and i work in the order it states it seems like I would have to cut the yarn quite a few times. I know I’m probably overthinking this but I seriously can’t figure it out. Thanks in advance.

Welcome to Knitting Help! We all tend to over think especially when we’re new to knitting. :slight_smile: you have to cut the yarn because your working on a different section. You’ll just weave those ends in when you’re done with the bootie. And I’d assume you’d just knit in garter since it doesn’t say otherwise. Is the whole bootie garter stitch?

I haven’t worked it so there may be something I’m missing, but it seems like you only need to cut the yarn one time (the place they say, "Cut yarn.)