Need help with spider lace pattern

Hello all,
I am working on a stole with a spider lace pattern. The even rows are all purls and there are 114 stitches. At row 3, it reads YO, K3, YO, Slip 1, K2tog, PSSO. I’m new to knititing but I have done this row 3 times and it does not end well. I always have two stitches left over that I don’t know what to do with. I have counted out the stitches for row 5 and they equal 114 but the same thing happens again in row 7. Can someone help me?

What is your pattern? If you can post a link that’s great but the exact name of the pattern and the designer would probably let us find it.

For that repeat you start and end with 6 sts. If I’m counting wrong someone else will catch it.

It is the Lucky Spider Stole by Jennifer Luker in the loveknitting website. So I obviously am not counting correctly but why am I ending with two stitches left over? Thank you so much for your reply

I posted a response as a new reply. Also, can you tell me how you count the 6 stitches?

Thanks for the link! It helps a lot.

I can do it. I’m not sure I can explain it right now. I’m going to leave you in more capable hands, someone like @salmonmac. I think I can link directly to the pdf.

Hi and welcome to the forum!
The repeat (YO, K3, YO, Slip 1, K2tog, PSSO) takes 6sts to work and leaves you with 6sts.
For the repeat, the k3 counts as 3sts,
slip one takes one stitch
k2tog takes 2sts for a total of 6sts.

The yo often causes the problem. It doesn’t use a stitch. Just bring the yarn to the front between the needles then over the right needle to the back.

It may help to mark off the row in sets of 6sts to help keep you on track to finish having completed a full repeat.