Nana's Revesible Cabled Hoodie Scarf and Plain Hoodie Scarf

Here is what I had in my note pad . It’s not cleaned up in a nice pattern form but I think it will work for you . I knitted a couple of these scarfs up . One is knitted without the cable ( all garter stitches but with a hood. Basically for a hoodie ,what I did was the same as the yellow scarf which is the pattern here. Only I knitter it in two pieces . I knitted both sides at the same time starting at the bottom of the scarf and working up to were the scarf reached my neck . Then I increased my stitches to the depth I needed for my hood over the next couple of rows at the very start of the neck line and when I had the depth I wanted I just knitted both sides up till both sides reached the top of my head and then I seamed the two pieces together at the back of the head and the top.

This is the first time I have ever done this so I pray it makes sense . I’ve never written a pattern before sorry.

For Nana’s Reversible Cable Hoodie Scarf and plain no cable hoodie scarf
needle size US 13-9.0 mm

Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick Solids
I used the same yarn and needles for all three

4 skeins = 424.0 yards (387.7 meters), 680 grams

This is for a plain all garter st hoodie scarf
Two Skeins per side

I knitted this in two panels , a left and a right (Mirrored of each other). Starting at the lower end of one side knitting up to the top of the head adding my increases as needed .