My first FO - Cell Phone Cozy!

So I got the Stitch N’ Bitch book and chose the easiest pattern since I’m a newbie and decided to go with this. I improvised and added a button…the buttonhole was the devil but I conquered it! It’s not very good, but I made it with my own 2 hands. :XX:

And this is the very first practice piece I posted about in this previous post.

Great job on the cozy & dishcloth! I love the color of the cozy! :thumbsup:

Great cozy, your phone looks so comfy in it!

I love that dishcloth! I have to make one now. It looks like your tension got tighter in the center of the cloth, is that just camera tricks?

That and I think the yarn was just softer than I’m used to. I need to get going on other types of yarn to see how I do.

I love the colors of both items! Nicely done!

Cute cell phone cozy - love the colors too!

Both look great. I’m not a fan of buttonholes either…they are tough!

Thanks everyone! I’m making another for a friend of mine who saw the one I made, lol. She has a Treo so it’s slightly larger than an average cell phone and it’s coming out better then mine. Maybe I’ll keep it? :wink:

Those are great! I just finished a checkerboard pattern dishcloth and the next thing in my pile is the kitten one. Great job.

:smiley: Good job on both…u should be very proud :wink:

I love it! :smiley: The cell phone cozy in the SNB book was one of my first completed objects, too. I made mine in kitchen cotton, in a bright lime green. No more hunting for my cell phone in my purse. :mrgreen:

Isn’t knitting fun? :cheering:

Very nice!

Nah, give your friend the one your making now, cause by the third one you will know all the tricks to make it look its best. :oops: Now yall know the real me.

They look great! And Renna what a great idea a bright green cell cozy! I was searching for my cell again and again today, it needs a green cozy!

I love the kitty cloth! And the cell cozy is really cute. Love all the colors you picked.