Making a sleeveless sweater

Shape armholes. The pattern is: Lace Hem Topping. I am at Shape Armholes. I did the first row. Now it is the purl side do I just do purl or do I bind off like I did the previous row? I am confused.
Thank you

Please help somebody.

Lace Hem Topping

I’m not sure what you mean when you say you did the first row. You have instructions for binding off at each end of two rows. After that you will continue working in stockinette so if it would be a purl row, then you will purl.

I do that for 2 rows?

The first row would have been a knit row then the next would have been a purl

Is that right

So the second row of binding off is purl?

I am still learning how to read these kind of patterns. It says to bind off … twice. Does that mean on one side or a combination of both sides. Does that make sense? I did all that bindind off on one side and finished the row. Now do I go to the next row and do it again but purlwise?

When it says bind off … sts twice I guess that is where I am confused because I did it twice in the same place

I’ve never done a pieced garment so I’ll defer to others. @salmonmac

I just reread the pattern snippet I posted and realized I read it wrong. I don’t know what it means. We do indeed need salmonmac.[quote=“Jan_in_CA, post:9, topic:123564, full:true”]
I’ve never done a pieced garment so I’ll defer to others. @salmonmac
[/quote]

Thank you for your help

No wonder you were confused. The directions sound like a single armhole but are actually meant to be for both armholes.
For the smallest size, bind off 3sts at the beginning of the knit row, knit to the end, turn bind off 3sts at the beginning of the purl row. Purl to the end of row.
The same pattern holds for the following rows: bind off at the beg of the knit row, bind off at the beg of the purl row for each bind off instruction.
Pretty top!
You saw the link to the errata? You have probably already knit this section but here it is anyway.