jumper pattern help needed

Hi guys, i am very new to knitting (only just started at the weekend) and i have started trying to make a jumper. For context i have 204 stitches on my needles currently, k21, k23(right sleeve), k21, k37(front), k21, k23(right sleeve), k21, k37 (back).

Can anyone help me with the next part of this pattern as i don’t really understand what i should do.

K2(raglan stitches), place right sleeve sts on a stitch holder, cast on 6 new sts at the underarm, K2(raglan stitches), knit front sts, K2 (raglan stitches), place left sleeve sts on stitch holder, cast on 6 new sts at the underarm, K2 (raglan stitches), knit back sts. There are now 132 sts on the needle for the body.

I have tried this already but ended up with 170 stitches for the body. What am I doing wrong?

Thank you in advance for any help it is very appreciated

Welcome to KH!
What is the name of your pattern and designer? Are you supposed to have 204sts before dividing for the sleeves?

Hi, I bought the pattern off Etsy and yes I am supposed to have 204 before diving for the sleeves, then 132 for the body and I think 48 per sleeve

Image 04-12-2023 at 10.09

I have attached some of the pattern if that helps?

Good. It was the 21sts separating the back and front from the sleeves that were confusing. You should have the sts distributed this way: 2 raglan sts, right sleeve, 2 raglan, back, 2 raglan, left sleeve, 2 raglan, front.

It seems to me that the 21 sts should be divided between the sleeves and the fronts and back so that you have about 2 raglan sts, 43 sts right sleeve, 2 raglan, 57sts back, 2 raglan, 43 sts left sleeve, 2 raglan, 57sts front. That adds up to 208 sts which isn’t correct but that’s because the 21sts don’t divide evenly between sleeves and either fronts or back.
It does come closer however when you put the 43 sleeve sts on hold (86sts for both sleeves) and add in the 12 sts for the underarm (208-86+12=134).