Iza in knittingland

Ok, I decided to jump. I have no idea if I will maintain that blog often, or if people will read it. Hopefully it won’t be too boring! :teehee:

Here are a few facts about me:

1- I live in Montreal, Quebec, Canada.
2- I am a Ph.D. student, but I submitted my thesis in December, and I am supposed to defend it in February.
3- I have no idea on what I will do after my Ph.D. I have to look for a job. I hate when people ask me what I plan to do after I graduate.
4- I hate looking for jobs, preparing CVs and letters of motivation, and I hate interviews.
5- My first language is French.
6- I live with my wonderful boyfriend. His first language is English but he speaks French very well.
7- My boyfriend and I speak English 75% of the time.
8- I am a scientist. I like people that are logical, base their opinions on facts, and act consistently with what they believe.
9- It doesn’t mean that I am cold-hearted. At least I hope not.
10- I used to love playing the piano. I still do but I hardly have time.
11- I love literature. ANY literature, whether it’s French, American, Canadian (French or English), Russian, South American… ANY.
12- I have a younger brother who got married over a year ago. His wife and him want kids and I can’t wait to be an auntie.
13- My mom taught me how to knit when I was little. But I started knitting again about a year ago, and learn almost everything on this site. In English.
14- It took me a while to learn all the vocabulary about knitting in English. Now I can’t follow a pattern in French. :??
15- Why did I decide to do this blog, again?
My intention is to post some of my FOs and WIPs and to comment on difficulties and various issues. I’d like to have some feedback from experts! Of course that doesn’t mean I won’t talk about any non-knitting related matters…

Happy knitting everyone!

xxx

Welcome! :waving:

Hihi! Welcome! :waving: