stitch!!! Am I just a weirdo? I find it very satisfying to be able to sew
up on the right side of the garment and pull that thread and watch
the seam “zip” up and look so neat and tidy. :happydancing:
Am I the only one who doesn’t care about trying to convert all patterns
to be knit in the round? Just curious… :slight_smile:

Libbie

Seaming is work created by Satan.

:smiley:

But I also can’t do anything but Kitchener stitch neatly, which makes me hate it more.

Yes, yes it is. It is evil. I’m talking lake of fire evil.

:slight_smile:

Well, it’s not the most terrible thing in the world, but it’s no knitting!

I’m still new at seaming and I’m having a hard time w/ matress stitch finding the bits to sew together, but I do enjoy weaving in ends quite a bit!

I always hated seaming because I had only done adult-sized stuff. Then once I did a baby sweater and it went sooo fast, I didn’t mind the assembly at all.

The hard part, I think, is setting in the arms on an adult-sized garment. I don’t mind doing up the sides or arm seams at all. But those shoulders! Very stressful making sure everything lines up. I’ve only done 5-6 sweaters though, so those w/more experience probably have more skill than I and are less stressed out by the process.

I wouldn’t call it evil, but I try to avoid patterns with seams - either knit in the round or all one piece somehow. I don’t mind picking up stitches on some of those…

I suck at seaming. Mattress stitch is the devil! :-x

I like it, it makes me feel clever and accomplished. :rollseyes:
Especially when it’s something not for me, and I don’t have to come to the realisation that it doesn’t fit.

The first time I did mattress stitch, I was amazed. I don’t mind straight mattress seams at all–I, too, love watching the seam close up and the yarn disappear. I’m not crazy about putting in sleeves, though.:shrug: