Introduction of a Newbie

Good Afternoon All!

I’ve been admiring this site from afar for a couple months now and decided to take that first leap into actually [I]posting[/I] in these forums…as opposed to just admiring :slight_smile:

I look forward to interacting with all of you! Some of you I’ve already chatted with in the [B]wonderful[/B] knittinghelp chat room!

I’m currently on row #70 of my Simple Shrug from the Caron website (http://www.caron.com/projects/shadows/sss_shrug.html), it seems easy enough so far. I’ll post some pics when I get a little further along.

TTFN!

Welcome to KH! :waving:

Welcome, Laura!

I’m in Northern VA - not too far away!

Can’t wait to see your shrug…

:muah:

I’m VERY new here, too! I am a relatively new knitter, determined to move beyond my comfort zone of scarves. I am currently working on a baby poncho, but even that’s pretty amateur. I guess you’ve got to start somewhere though, eh? I look forward to ideas, feedback, and suggestions on this site!

Erinlynn, My first project was a toddler poncho, it turned out beautifully and I’m very proud of it. If you’re looking for a great (easy & quick) poncho pattern, you should check out the one from the Caron website (my new addiction) http://www.caron.com/projects/q/toddler_poncho.html

Thanks, Laura! That might be just the “step up” I need!! :aww:

Hi, I’m new here as well and have been knitting as long as you have. :mrgreen:

Hello Kelly! Nice to meet you! What are you currently working on?

I have done felted bags and have many of them in the upcoming works for teacher gifts.
I just finished my first sock and it even fits my husbands foot. :yay: Since he actually has two feet;) , I will try to make the another one and hopefully be successful.
I admire you for knitting a poncho. That seems daunting to me. I can’t even imagine what it would look like.:roflhard:
Be sure to show your work when done.:slight_smile:

Welcome!