I want a Blog too!

Everyone seems to have a blog SOMEWHERE and I’m starting to feel a bit left out so I thought I’d just do this. :slight_smile: I haven’t been on this sight long but since I have I find myself reading about knitting alot more than actually knitting. :aww: But what can I say, I’m learning alot from it and having a great time!

I’m pretty new to knitting but really enjoying it. OTN right now I have a skirt for me and a hat for DBF. But my list of bookmarked ‘going to make’ projects has grown uncontrollably!! Don’t really think you can consider yourself a knitter if thats not the case though. :cool: I have also been developing my ‘stash’ to DBF’s dismay. :mrgreen:

So thats about it. I’ll try and add stuff as things develop and maybe get some pics going!

Welcome to the blogs! :yay:

I hear you on the list… I need to live to be 250 and knit every waking hour to finish it I think. :lol:

So I have a few projects on the go and alot that I want to make so I thought I’d try to organize them a little bit here, mostly just for my sanity.

OTN:
*Cherry Sweater (Put aside for now. Will get back to it but not right away)
*Skirt (At least a couple months before I can actually where the thing but would still like to finish it)
*Cabled Neckwarmer for mom (Want to have it done by end of the week when I see her)
*Hat for DBF (Want to finish right after neckwarmer)

Want to make:
*Baby booties for boss (His wife’s not due for a bit so no rush)
*Tea cozie for Grandma (Waiting on yarn, should only take a couple days once I get it)
*Lunch Bag for DBF (Need yarn but will be a quick project)
*Socks (Never made a pair and really want to learn. Don’t know when I’ll get to it but hopefully soon-ish)
*Cherie Amour Sweater (Yarn is on back order. Don’t know when that will happen)
*Slipper shoes (Again, have to wait till summer to where them so no rush)

Things I am trying to find/make patterns for. None of these are ‘now’ projects, more ‘I wonder if it would work’ projects.