Hooded poncho KAL

Hi everyone! When I saw the pattern for this hooded poncho I started drooling :drool: - I LOVE the baggy hooded sweatshirt look and this poncho is even cooler. :inlove: It is a free pattern & pretty simple, but I’ve never done a big clothing project before so it would be a challenge for me. I can tell already I will need help, advice, etc! Would anyone want to try it with me? :smiley:

The link to the poncho is here.

I know it’s not technically a “spring/summer” project, but here in Seattle we need light jackets & such for evenings & cold days year round. Although I’m willing to postpone it if no one else wants to do it now…

Ooo this look so comfy-cozy!! I wish I could join you…

Do post updates … and pics if you can :wink:

I am so all about this! Could we wait about a week, though?

Yaaaay!! :cheering: I’m soo happy to be able to knit this with someone! I can start whenever you’d prefer. A week sounds good, then I can finish my current project (a small skirt with railroad nov yarn to be worn over pants).

I got a bunch of chunky purplish yarn for this project, since it was on clearance (& I needed a lot), but now I worry that I didn’t get enough. I converted based on yardage (per hank), but I wonder if I should have done it by grams instead :thinking: . What color did you decide on?

I’m looking for a yarn sub as well, but I’m having a bit of a hard time. The Patons Bohemian isn’t exactly my cup of tea, but I’m having a hard time find another yarn that has a guage of 8sts =4" or 2 sts= 1". I suppose as a poncho, gauge don’t have to be totally strict, but apprently the Bohemian is super duper plus extra mammoth chunky! Oh well, I’ll find something…and we’ll fight off the Northwestern rain in style! :happydance: