Hi. Im new to this. Have a few questions.

Hi. My name is Ricky. Around 30 years ago, when I was around 10, my grandma was in the hospital for an extended period of time. My family would all go out there every night to visit, but they would only let a 2 or 3 people back at a time into the ICU. I have a large family, so we would have around 10- 15 people I. The waiting room at any given time.

Any ways, me and my younger brother being little boys, were obviously bored out of our minds. Well there was an old lady in the waiting room with us and she was knitting, and we sat next to her to watch. She was nice, and so she started teaching us a little but about knitting. We ended up getting our own needles and yarn and stuff, but as you can imaginge, knitting didnt really keep our attention for very long at that age.

Recently I have been thinking about getting back into it, so I started watching some YouTube videos, and reading some online articles and blog posts. I found a few free patterns as well. Well when I opened the pattern, I realized I dont actually know a damned thing. Lol. I have no idea what the acronyms mean. So I guess what I am hoping for is some beginners resources.

I am really interested in the knitting looms. They seem like they would be easier than needle knitting.
Here is the pattern I was looking at:

Any recommendations for tools or resources for getting started would be greatly appreciated. Also any beginner projects you could recommend would be awesome.

1 Like

Hi and welcome!
We’re mostly hand knitters and crocheters here but there are a few loom knitters. They may be able to help you but you may have to be patient.