Help with leg warmers? ( I am a beginner)

Hey all… I am a beginner knitter. I have knitted a simple scarf and a dish towel. I seriously need help with this pattern. Is it possible for some one to break this pattern down into basic terms so that it is easier for my to follow. IE no short forms. >.<

Thanks a million. here is the pattern

CO 42 sts.

Begin Row 1 on right side (depending on your cast-on method, you may
have to knit a row before returning to the right side to start pattern)

Row 1; K1, P1, K1, P1, K7, P2 repeat from * to * 3 times, K8, P1, K1, P1

Row 2: P1, K1, P1, K1, P7, K2 repeat from * to * 3 times, P8, K1, P1, K1

Row 3: K1, P1, YO, P2tog, sl 2 to cn in back , K1, K2 from cn, K1, sl 1 to
cn in front, K2, K1 from cn, P2
repeat from * to * 3 times, sl 2 to cn in
back, K1, K2 from cn, K1, sl1 to cn in front, K2, K1 from cn, K2tog, YO, K1,
P1

Row 4: P1, K1, P1, K1, P7, K2 repeat from * to * 3 times, P8, K1, P1, K1

Repeat this sequence 20 times, or until 20 cable rows have been formed.

End by binding off loosely on Row 1.

Weave in ends and block

I know that there is a cable in there… thats where i am lost mostly. * sigh*

Thanks guys:mrgreen:

Is the problem with deciphering where the cable is? Or with the whole repeat thing?

Cable:

Row 3: K1, P1, YO, P2tog, [B]sl 2 to cn in back , K1, K2 from cn[/B], K1, [B]sl 1 to cn in front, K2, K1 from cn[/B], P2 repeat from * to * [B]3 times[/B], [COLOR=Red]sl 2 to cn in back[/COLOR], K1, K2 from cn, K1, [COLOR=Red]sl1 to cn in front[/COLOR], [COLOR=Red]K2, K1 from cn[/COLOR], K2tog, YO, K1, P1

The bold section are the cables for the first set of 3 repeats.
The red section is a second set of cables.