HELP\ with a pattern!

I am going crazy trying to figure out why I can’t get this pattern to work? It is in Ravelry under “Be Simple Variations” by Carolyn Glauco-Todrank. I have started it several times but there’s something that I am doing past Row 9 that the shape becomes jagged. I’d love to hear from you what do you think that I am going wrong. I am going to try sending a picture of what I have … it is absurd! It goes without saying that I am relatively new at knitting! HELP!!

Many thanks in advance!

Monica

I found the pattern but will let someone else try to tell what’s wrong. I would have to work the pattern myself to see what’s happening.

Thank you … I hope to hear from someone about it.
M

It looks like you are not decreasing for the eyelets.If the pattern does not say to decrease before or after the yarn over, . If you decrease before, the stitch count will stay the same. The decrease would be a K2tog.

How are you doing “knit one front and back” They are referring to loops of stitch. You should be adding one stitch to each row. Try writing out your pattern.
Cast on 2 stitches.
Row 1: Knit one THROUGH the front LOOP and the back LOOP. Knit 1
stitch. 3 stitches
Row 2: Knit until one stitch remains. Knit one front and back. Knit 2 stitches then knit through the front loop and back loop of the next stitch. 4 stitches
Row 3: Knit one front and back. Knit until two stitches remain. Knit two together. Knit through the front and back loop, knit 1 stitch, knit 2 stitches together. 4 sts
Row 4: Knit until one stitch remains. Knit one front and back. Knit 3 sts then knit through the front and back of last st. 5 sts.
Row 5: Repeat row 3
Row 6: Repeat row 4
Row 7: Repeat row 3
Row 8: Repeat row 4
Row 9: Knit one front and back. K2
together. Yarn over.
Repeat between *ʼs
until 2 stitches remain. K2 together.

Thank you …!!! I am going to try again and let you know.

Cast on 2 stitches.

Row 1: Knit one front and back. Knit 1 stitch – 3 sts