First FO!

Hi! I’m sort of new, I’ve posted a couple of times to ask for some help because I’m a newbie knitter. I just finished my first project, and I’d like to think it turned out pretty well. There a few places on the scarf that are a little funky, but practice makes perfect!

I’m in awe of some of the things you experienced knitters make!

How pretty!! Is that touch of whimsy scarf?

Actually I got it from the knitty breast cancer awareness mini-issue found here - http://www.knitty.com/issuefall04/knittyF04surp.pdf

It does resemble that scarf though!

Great job! That’s very impressive for your first project too–lace and everything! Can’t wait to see what you make next. :slight_smile:

That is really pretty!

:passedout: Woooooow! How did u do that beeeautiful pattern? :shock:
I absolutely love it! :inlove:
I wonder how long it’s gonna be before I actually get to be able knit something that good :pout:

When I first looked at the pattern I was thinking “ummm yeah right I could never do that!”. I had only been knitting for a few weeks, but I decided to do it anyway because I just thought it was too cute, and anything in the pattern instructions that I didn’t know how to do I just looked up in the handy glossary here on knitting help. It was soo easy, I know you can do it!

that looks soo fun! definetly gonna have to add it to my to-knit list! :mrgreen:

Wow, you are brave. That is an ambitious first project and it turned out beautifully. I love the hearts. :heart:

When I first looked at the pattern I was thinking “ummm yeah right I could never do that!”. I had only been knitting for a few weeks, but I decided to do it anyway because I just thought it was too cute, and anything in the pattern instructions that I didn’t know how to do I just looked up in the handy glossary here on knitting help. It was soo easy, I know you can do it![/quote]

Thanks for the encouragement Jessica! :hug: I’ll maybe try that one day when I have my spare. :cheering: