Fat Bottom Bag

This is the fat bottom bag from Happy Hooker which I finished a couple weeks ago. This is my first crochet FO. I also posted about this in my blog here. :slight_smile:

[CENTER][/CENTER]

Very cute. I crocheted one of these and half sewed in the lining. But I hate sewing and I’m not good at it. So it’s been waiting to be done for over a year now. :oops: Yours looks great and so practical. Great first FO!

That is so cute! I really love your sewing job on the inside. I knitted a clutch and my sewing job was terrible. Great Job!

Thanks ladies! Well, there’s a reason why my pictures are so small. Me and sewing aren’t exactly buddies so there’s no way I was gonna post a close-up on the lining! :lol:

Beautiful job! I haven’t crocheted in years but after seeing this bag, I’m tempted to get out those hooks again. Thanks for sharing.

I love it, I think I’m going to try that in red with a black lining. You’ve done a marvelous job, was it difficult sewing the lining in? did you do it by had or machine? I’ve never seen a lining to something I’ve knitted or crochet, I tend to avoid the pattern if it needs that!

I think red with black lining will look fantastic. I may have to steal your idea and make another one for myself. It may be possible to use the bag without a lining but the bag may stretch or small items like keys may poke out of the bag. Can be quite a bother, I suppose. I did the lining by hand with the help of this tutorial.

That’s wonderful! I’m going to make me one of those!!

Beautiful Bag, Lissie!!

You have shamed me into lining my bags from now on! LOL :lol:

Great work! It looks awesome!

I did it! I made one. :slight_smile: Here are some pics

I love this bag SO much! Are the other projects in Happy Hooker this nice?

They are nice. A lot are hip and trendy I think…which I’m not! LOL There are a few I’ll make but not all of them - which can be said of almost any book I think.