Desperate help with short rows in a pattern!

So I’m making this bag, and I’m at the very end, working on the decreases. I’ve been so confused the whole time, and I’m still not sure if I’m even doing this right; I’ve never done short rows before.
So my first problem is when I looked up tutorials for how to do short rows, all of them talk about doing wrap and turn, but the pattern doesn’t say anything about that, so I’m not sure if I should be doing that or not.
Despite that, I’ve gotten all the way to row 14, and I am completely lost at these instructions. I slipped one, K2tog, psso, but then I get to the repeated part. I did the first instructions, yo, k2tog, and then I returned the three stitches to the left hand needle…and I don’t understand for the life of me what I’m binding off and how I’m doing it. I would assume it’s the three stitches I just worked? But if I put them back on the left hand needle then my working yarn is in the middle of all of my stitches?
Please help, I’ve had a terrible day and I just need to finish something and do something right :frowning:

If your pattern doesn’t say to do wrap and turn, then I wouldn’t. It will leave a small hole which may be part of the pattern that the designer wants.
On the bind off, yes, it’s the 3 stitches just worked. Return them to the left hand needle and bind off 3sts as usual.
The yarn will be coming from the first stitch on the LH needle but that’s ok. This is a stretchy and decorative bind off.

Your post saved my Halloween party ! :grinning:
Your project looks exactly like the eggs in the original “ALIEN” movie.
The top is what really got my attention. It couldn’t look more like the
top of those eggs in the movie, opening up to let the baby alien pop
out ! I have enough time to make a row of them to put on my
table. I must find just the right sized foam spheres to paint that
shiny pale pink with the vanes, just before the alien popped out ! ! :tired_face: