Cancer Support Blog

Hi everyone, I’ve never done a blog before so I don’t know how this supposed to work. I guess I’ll just dive in.
I must say [SIZE=7][B][COLOR=Red]THANK YOU[/COLOR][/B][SIZE=2]to everyone who replied to my cancer sucks thread and to everyone who PMed me. It means so much to me. I never knew there were so many wonderful people in the world. I love you all. :muah::muah:[/SIZE][/SIZE]

Just in case there’s someone out there who doesn’t know, Thursday my DH, Jerry, and I were told that his cancer was terminal. I was devastated. I know that he’s scared but he’s doing his best to be strong. When the oncologist told us I lost it. I was so pissed at myself for being weak. Jerry needs me to be strong. So now I cry when he can’t see me.

[SIZE=7][/SIZE]

I worked yesterday and it was so hard. At lunch the instructor I was working with asked me if something was wrong. He had noticed that I wasn’t myself and that I seemed distracted. He’s a friend so I told him what was going on. He’s a cancer surviver so he understood.

Today is better. A last week we got a scooter for Jerry so he could get out (his pulmonary disease makes walking very difficult).
We went to the dog park and walk around. It was so beautiful and he really enjoyed being out enjoying the refreshing spring air and hearing the birds and watching the dogs at play. Our beagle loves the park. One of the women there is going to give some yarn because she doesn’t have time to crochet anymore. That’s pretty cool. I’ve got to get some shopping done so that’s all for now.

:muah::hug:

Nadja :knitting:

What a wonderful start to your blog. I look forward to reading more about how you are cherishing the time you have and providing support when you need it.

I lost my godmother and my aunt to cancer battles that lasted years, I sympathize with what you are going through.:grphug:

Well done on starting a blog. You can cry and scream at us and save your smiles for darling hubby.