Can someone please help me with this sweater pattern?

Okay so I’m a beginner and working on just basic stitches. For the past month and a half I’ve been making scarves, fun but I was ready to move on so I decided to make a sweater. I found a hooded sweater and it says for beginner, sounds good right? So anyhow, I do the back but now I’m at the shoulder part and am completely confused (and I’mm sure this won’t be the first time) So if anyone can please help me figure this part out I’ll be so grateful…Here goes… In bold

With smaller needles, cast on 33 (37, 40; 43, 47, 51, 57, 60, 65) sts. Work in St st for 4 (4, 4; 6, 6, 6, 6, 6, 6) rows. Work in k 1, p 1 rib for 4 (4, 4; 6, 6, 6, 6, 6, 6) rows. Change to larger needles. Work in St st until piece meas 16 1/2 (17 1/2, 18 1/2; 24, 25 1/2, 27, 27 1/2, 29, 30 1/2)" from beg or desired length. Place 11 (12, 13; 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 21) sts on each shoulder sts on spare needles or holders, bind off center 11 (13, 14; 15, 17, 19, 21, 22, 23) sts for Back neck

:?? I really don’t get this at all. Does this mean on the piece I just did to 16 1/2 in, do 11 St st on each side of the piece and then I bind off? That’s all I getting here and probably am totally wrong. I’m really not geting this bind off center thing and do I just leave the rest of the stitches in the middle alone untill it’s time for the hood cause thinking about it that makes sense.

Okay as you all can see I am totally like huh? lol. What did I get myself into but anyhow any help is apreciated. Thank you! :slight_smile:

Sydney :heart:

Knit until your piece is 16 1/2" long. On the next row, knit 11 stitches, and place them on a holder of some sort (those are one shoulder’s sts).

Bind off the next 11, counting as you pass the sts over. That will be the back of the neck.

THere will probably be 11 sts left over, which you will work however the pattern tells you to!

First off thank you so much!!!