Cable Pairing Pullover & Moonlight Slippersock

With many thanks to Ingrid I have finally finished the Cable Pairing Pullover for DH.
It’s from the Winter 1999 editions of Knitter’s.
I used Plymouth Galway Irish Red or some such thing.
I was very brave and changed it to a V neck using instructions from Stitch’n bitch Nation. I’ve never done such a thing before, but it actually worked.
On Ingrids advice I had to pull out the bottom band and redo it in a tighter rib, so it wasn’t baggy.
I’d also made the sleeves too long so I had to take them off and pull them back to size.

I’ve also finished a pair of the Moonlight Slippersocks from www.knittingpureandsimple.com for my DD,
but I used multicoloured yard instead of doing the stars and moon pattern. These are the first socks I’ve ever knitted. Bit if a challenge for the brain.
When I was knitting the second sock, I discovered that I’d misunderstood the pattern, so I had to do the first sock again.
I used Cleckheaton Tapestry, and the colour’s nothing like the photo shows, its purple, green and yellow. Not Blue!

Now I’m doing another pair in a different colour for my other DD.

Both FO’s are very nice, and congratulations on your first pair of socks!

Does your DD like them? The colorway sounds terrific.

Wow … love the slipper socks, but the sweater is something else! Just gorgeous!

Beautiful!

:inlove: love the pullover and the color!! The socks look wonderful! :thumbsup:

Wow! That sweater is just gorgeous!!! :inlove:

I really like the socks too! Congratulation on completing your first pair!

I have to say that I am so impressed with your tenaciousness. I do not have the courage to modify patterns. Frogging is such a pain too. I admire that you stuck with it until everything came out properly.

Welcome to KH, btw! :hug: