CA - South Orange County, CA knitters

We have a small group, but would love to have more. If you live nearby and would like to join us let me know!

Anyone else around Orange County?? :x: :woot:

Hi Melissa, I responded to your PM.

:happydance:

I’m sad that I won’t be able to make it to any of your knitting groups. :pout:

There’s GOT to be more people around the Orange County area on here…riiiiiiiight?? :shrug:

Not Orange County. But Palm Springs. Which is practically down the street by SoCal standards!

You’re about an hour and a half or so from my neck of the woods then. :blooby:

We need a plan. Even if it is just the three of us. We should find a location and get together!

I think so. Somewhere in the middle. And well, because I’m a newbie to knitting, and a newbie in the area (only a SoCal resident for about 3 months now), I’m not all that familiar with good “in-between” areas. But, I think we should try something, even if it’s just a handful of times a month. (considering that gas is now going up 3-5 cents a day it seems :!!!: :!!!: :!!!: )

Where is JAN? Hello JAN? I have tried to schedule something before. It didn’t work. :slight_smile:

So, let’s think of something and sometime. I am Spring break the second week of April!

I’m in San Diego. That’s only an hour away from OC. I would be willing to drive up. What day are you thinking about?

Andee, I know. I remember you tried to plan something last year. I flaked out. :oops: Too much going on for awhile. But, I’m ready now! :cheering:
Maybe we could meet in Temecula. Is that about an hour away for everyone?

Well, Thursday’s are out for a few more weeks because of knitting. And I’m an 8-5’er/40 hr a week with work. Also, Over Easter weekend my parents & brother are flying in from Chicago (where I’m originally from) so those days (I think it’s Thurs-Tues) are out.

Anyone have specific days that do/do not work out?