Baltimore, anyone?

Come on, there’s gotta be somebody out there! Lemme hear ya!..resounding silence Hrm :shrug:

I sometimes live in Annapolis. :shrug:

i USED to live in Baltimore! I grew up there, and moved to IL about 5 years ago. Where are you located?

My sister lives in Baltimore.

I’m in the Lansdowne-ish area :-x I hate it. I grew up in the Brooklyn area, which isn’t much better, but at least it’s got more character to it.

no shit. have a cousin in arbutus. I used to work at an elementary school in cherry hil… THAT was fun.

Arbutus, eh? I might know 'em. It’s a small place. As for cherry hill, huh. I live right by the patapsco light rail station, on the other side of cherry hill. So we get a lot of punks from there who vandalize, rob, burglarize, every few months or so rape, and a year ago kill in our neighborhood :-x

ack, skerry. :shock:

Hav e you been to the yarn store in Fells Point? The woman who owns it, Lorraine, is really funny.

No, I’m new to knitting, so I haven’t really been around yet :blush:

MARYLAND IN THE HIZ’HOUSE :cheering: :woohoo:

I’m in the hizzouse for 2 weeks. :cheering: I never realized how much I loved Maryland until I left it.

Grew up in PG County and lived in White Marsh for 7 years. I still work in Owings Mills but I moved up to PA so I could afford a house and get better schools for my kids. I LOVE it up here. :slight_smile:

I’m having trouble finding a yarn store besides the typical JoAnn’s or Michael’s. I just started knitting about 6 months ago. I’ve crocheted for years but like knitting better so far.

Where do you live in PA? My parents and brother just moved to Stewartstown a couple of years ago. The development they built a house in they all call “Little Maryland”! I live in Elkridge about 10 mintues from the airport, 10 minutes from Arundel Mills Malls.

I used to work in Owings Mills and grew up in Randallstown. Where do you work? My brother works at TRowe in Owings Mills.