Baby bootie pattern help please!

I’m a bit of a novice with Knitting. But I’m really struggling with this pattern.

Cast on 32 sts
k1 row
make button hole - k2 ynfwd k2 tog k to end
k1 row
(wrong side facing) cast of 10 sts, k to end
k 6 rows
break of M and leave on a holder

cast on 6 sts
k 10 rows
break of m and leave on holder

(this is the part I dont understand)
[B][I]with right side of work facing rejoin M and pick up and k6 sts up right hand edge of 6 sts left on holder, k across sts on holder, pick up and k6 sts down left hand edges of these 6 sts and with right side of work facing k across 22 sts on first holder[/I][/B]
k 5 rows

cast of 6 sts k to end
cast of 28 sts k to end
knit on remaining 6 for 4cms
cast off

anyone able to help ? or even try the pattern yourselves and take a few photos to help me? trying to make lots of these baby booties for premature babies in my local hospital, and for babies that have passed away. (my daughter died 3 hrs after birth weighing 1.5lb and we had trouble getting her clothes)

i am sorry to hear about your daughter i found a baby bootie pattern that is really easy if you want me to send it to you message me back.

thank you! That would be great thanks!
And any help on this pattern would be awesome too!

Thanks in advance!

here is the pattern i just finish one of the bootie Use: Baby yarn or 3-ply sport yarn and #2, #3, #4, or #5 needles

* Cast on 31 stitches.
* Row 1, row 3, and row 5: P across.
* Row 2 and row 4: K across.
* Row 6: K17, Sl1, K2tog, PSSO, turn.
* Row 7: Sl1, P3, P3tog, turn.
* Row 8: Sl1, K3, Sl1, K2tog, PSSO, turn.
* Row 9: Sl1, P3, P3tog, turn.
* Row 10: Sl 1, K3, Sl1, K2tog, PSSO, turn.
* Row 11: Sl1, P3, P3tog, turn.
* Row 12: Sl1, K 11.
* Row 13 and row 15: P across.
* Row 14: K across.
* Alternate K and P for ten more rows.
* Cast off and sew seam.