Baba's Bed Socks

I am taking knitting classes and right now I’m making , Baba’s Bed Socks. I’m up to:

Gusset:

Round 1:k to withen last 3 sts of needle 1,k2tog,k1.Keeping in rib pattern, work across instep.

needle 4:k1,ssk, knit remaining sts on needle 4

Round 2: work even,keeping instep in rib pattern.

Alternate thses tworows until 32 sts remain.

I have been checking off the rounds on a sheet of paper and I did[color=red] round 1[/color] then [color=blue]round two [/color]and next [color=red]round 1 again[/color]. this was all done in class up to this point and the rest is homework.

My problem is …now that I am home and this is very very foreign to me as I am a beginner. I am totally lost here… I know I did it in class with the teacher sitting there guiding my every move, but I am at a lost on [color=blue]what do I do to start round two again??? [/color]:oops: :wall: :oops

I’m at the middle of the back of the heel.I just finished needle 4, going on to needle 1 ,if that helps?

Nana,

[i]Round 1:k to withen last 3 sts of needle 1,k2tog,k1.Keeping in rib pattern, work across instep.

Round 2: work even,keeping instep in rib pattern.

Alternate thses tworows until 32 sts remain. [/i]

For round 2, just work around all the needles without decreasing. Knit the V’s and purl the bumps to keep your pattern on track.

Does round one start at the back of the heel, on needle one?

it says to Alternate these two rows until 32 sts remain…is round 1, row 1 and round 2 ,row 2??