Aran knit sweater help

Hi everyone
This is my first attempt at this type of pattern so please bear with me.
At the beginning of the pattern it gives me a Panel Pattern (worked over 21 sets).
There are 24 rows and at the end it says that these 24 rows complete panel pattern.
Then it starts the back of the sweater.3 inches of ribbing and then it gives you 6 rows which include the first 6 rows of the panel pattern.
After these 6 rows it says that these 6 rows complete side patterns. Panel pattern is now in position.
Continue in pattern working appropriate rows of panel pattern until work from beginning measures 13 inches.

My problem is after these 6 rows what is my next row and where do the rest of the rows in the panel pattern come in. Don’t understand what it means by panel pattern is in position.

I am sorry I don’t have a link because its a pattern I had on paper’s

Hope you can help
Debbie

I would think you’d start at the beginning of the panel section and continue to work the 24 rows, but I’m not sure.

Since you can’t give a link just give us the pattern name and designer if you have it.

The pattern is a leaflet I purchased at a wool store quite a while ago. It is a patons family Arabs pattern. The only thing on the leaflet is1082 BB. I don’t know if this will help
Debbie

As Jan said, you want to complete the 24 row panel pattern. After the ribbing the instructions give the placement of the side patterns and the panel pattern along the row. It sounds like the side pattern is only 6 rows so when you get to row 7, work row 1 again on the side panels and continue with row 7 of the panel pattern. You’ll go on to row 2 of the side pattern and row 8 of the panel pattern and so on.
You’ll have to keep separate track of where you are in each pattern as you progress up the rows.
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/sources/patons-1082-aran

Does it look like this? http://www.tomfolio.com/bookdetailssu.asp?b=35607&m=109